Fostering Friendly Neighbourhood Connections

About the Association

The Haysboro Community Association is a volunteer organization.

The Board and Executive committee, which consists exclusively of Haysboro residents, is elected annually at the Annual General meeting in May. The Board of Directors meet the last Wednesday of each month, except July, August, and December, at the Community Hall.

The Haysboro Community Association produces a monthly newsletter to all residents in the community, known as the Haysboro Horn. The Horn features regular articles from our Ward 11 Councillor, Brian Pincott, who keeps us informed of matters that affect our Community. It also provides residents with up-to-date information about our programs, activities and upcoming events.

The City of Calgary invites our Community Association to make comments regarding any Planning applications and Development permit applications in our neighbourhood. The Board of Directors welcomes input from our residents on such matters through our Civic Affairs Director.

Our Community Liaison Officer (CLO) from the City of Calgary Police Department is a regular visitor to our monthly board meetings, updating us on crime statistics and other important matters relating to our community.

We are always looking for volunteers to help out with various sub-committees and special events, so if you want to make new friends and have fun at the same time, please contact us.


The HCA Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month 7:30-9:00 pm in the Lounge

HCA Members are welcome to attend

Position

  First Name

   Last Name

  Phone Number

  E-mail

  President

  Michael

 Akbar

403-560-2804

  president@haysboro.org

  Vice-President

  Kourtney 

 Branagan

  

  vicepresident@haysboro.org  

  Treasurer

  Miriam

  Mitchell

  403-259-5145 

  treasurer@haysboro.org

  Secretary

  Alexa  

  Briggs

  boardsecretary@haysboro.org

  Past President

  Maxine

  Morrison

  403-615-9443

  pastpresident@haysboro.org

  Facility & Maintenance

  Adrian

  Fahrni

  facilities@haysboro.org

  Horn Editor

  Brent

  Nichols

  editor@haysboro.org

  Casino

  Julie

  O'Brien

  casino@haysboro.org

  Sports & Rec

  Sonja

  Sahlen

  play@haysboro.org

  Civic Affairs

  Maciej

  Kijak

  civicaffairs@haysboro.org

  Fund Raising               

     

  fundraising@haysboro.org

  Programs& Events

  Saadia

  Stainsby

  events@haysboro.org

  Communications         

  Garry  

  Swanson

  communications@haysboro.org

  Volunteer

 volunteer@haysboro.org
  Membership        membership@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Dean

  Wallbank

 deanw@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Marisol

Narvaez marisoln@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Justin

  Barrett

 justinb@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Lauren

  Gilbert

 laureng@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Gary

  Williamson

garyw@haysboro.org
  Director-at-large     Steven   Snell    steves@haysboro.org

  Senior Resources Group

  Dorothy

  Block

 srgroup@haysboro.org

 







Haysboro Community Hall 1204 - 89 Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2V 0W4   

info@haysboro.org     403-253-1563  


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software