Fostering Friendly Neighbourhood Connections

About the Association

The Haysboro Community Association is a volunteer organization.

The Board and Executive committee, which consists exclusively of Haysboro residents, is elected annually at the Annual General meeting in May. The Board of Directors meet the Second Monday of each month, except July, and August at the Community Hall.

The Haysboro Community Association produces a monthly newsletter to all residents in the community, known as the Haysboro Horn. The Horn features regular articles from our Ward 11 Councillor, Jeromy Farkas, who keeps us informed of matters that affect our Community. It also provides residents with up-to-date information about our programs, activities and upcoming events.

The City of Calgary invites our Community Association to make comments regarding any Planning applications and Development permit applications in our neighbourhood. The Board of Directors welcomes input from our residents on such matters through our Planning Director

Our Community Liaison Officer (CLO) from the City of Calgary Police Department is a regular visitor to our monthly board meetings, updating us on crime statistics and other important matters relating to our community.

We are always looking for volunteers to help out with various sub-committees and special events, so if you want to make new friends and have fun at the same time, please contact us.


The HCA Board meets on the Second Monday of the month 7:00 - 9:00 pm in the Lounge

HCA Members are welcome to attend


Position

  First Name

   Last Name

  Phone Number

  E-mail

 EXECUTIVE    

  President (interim)

 Stefan Bell

  stefanb@haysboro.org

  Vice-President (interim)

 Jason

 Planidin

  

  jasonp@haysboro.org  

  Treasurer (interim)

 Miranda Bartman

 

  mirandab@haysboro.org

  Secretary (interim)

 Lauren

 Denney

  laurend@haysboro.org

  Past President

 Kourtney 

 Branagan 

  

  kourtneyb@haysboro.org

  DIRECTORS


  

 

Sonja  Sahlen sonjas@haysboro.org
Igor  Guelber  igorg@haysboro.org 
Jon 

 Hamel  


 jonh@haysboro.org

  

Steven  Snellsteves@haysboro.org
 

 
  Sarah Goard-Baker   sarahg@haysboro.org
Planning Teresa Tousignant  teresat@haysboro.org
Senior Resources Group Denise Palmer  srgroup@haysboro.org
Preschool Demi  Silzer  preschool@haysboro.org
Casino  Julie   O'Brien    casino@haysboro.org

Horn Editor

 Mirandaeditor@haysboro.org

Horn Reporter

 EllenScott
reporter@haysboro.org
Communications WarrenMonteiro warrenm@haysboro.org


Haysboro Community Hall 1204 - 89 Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2V 0W4   

info@haysboro.org     403-253-1563  


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software