Fostering Friendly Neighbourhood Connections

Missed the 2018 AGM?

Watch the live stream on our facebook page HERE

Watch the live stream on you tube HERE

About the Association

The Haysboro Community Association is a volunteer organization.

The Board and Executive committee, which consists exclusively of Haysboro residents, is elected annually at the Annual General meeting in May. The Board of Directors meet the last Wednesday of each month, except July, August, and December, at the Community Hall.

The Haysboro Community Association produces a monthly newsletter to all residents in the community, known as the Haysboro Horn. The Horn features regular articles from our Ward 11 Councillor, Jeromy Farkas, who keeps us informed of matters that affect our Community. It also provides residents with up-to-date information about our programs, activities and upcoming events.

The City of Calgary invites our Community Association to make comments regarding any Planning applications and Development permit applications in our neighbourhood. The Board of Directors welcomes input from our residents on such matters through our Planning Director

Our Community Liaison Officer (CLO) from the City of Calgary Police Department is a regular visitor to our monthly board meetings, updating us on crime statistics and other important matters relating to our community.

We are always looking for volunteers to help out with various sub-committees and special events, so if you want to make new friends and have fun at the same time, please contact us.


The HCA Board meets on the last Wednesday of the month 7:30-9:00 pm in the Lounge

HCA Members are welcome to attend

Position

  First Name

   Last Name

  Phone Number

  E-mail

  President

  Kourtney   Branagan

403-816-2224

  president@haysboro.org

  Vice-President

  


  

  vicepresident@haysboro.org  

  Treasurer

  Miriam

  Mitchell

  403-259-5145 

  treasurer@haysboro.org

  Secretary

  Stefan

  Bell

  boardsecretary@haysboro.org

  Past President

  Maxine

  Morrison

  403-615-9443

  pastpresident@haysboro.org

  Facility & Maintenance

 vacant

  

  facilities@haysboro.org

  Horn Editor

 Miranda

  editor@haysboro.org

  Casino

  Julie

  O'Brien

  casino@haysboro.org

  Recreation & 

  Sonja

 Sahlen  

  play@haysboro.org

  Planning Committee

 

  

  planning@haysboro.org

  Fund Raising               

 Vacant

     

  fundraising@haysboro.org

  Programs& Events

 Vacant

  events@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large         

  Marisol

 Narvaez

  marisoln@haysboro.org

  Volunteer

 Vacant    volunteer@haysboro.org
  Membership   Jason    Planidin     membership@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Jon

  Hamel  


 jonh@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Nancy

  Sanborn  nancys@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Igor

   Guelber


 igorg@haysboro.org

  Director-at-large

  Diane

 Ward dianew@
  Director-at-large     Steven   Snell    steves@haysboro.org

  Senior Resources Group

  Elspeth

  Crawford  srgroup@haysboro.org

 







Haysboro Community Hall 1204 - 89 Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2V 0W4   

info@haysboro.org     403-253-1563  


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software